Return to Headlines

Regional Champs

Congratulations to the DW Science Bowl Car Team who won first- and second-place, respectively, in the Argonne regional competition, the highest level of competition for this group. The team also placed first- and second, respectively, in the fastest car race.

Of the Team, Coach Tony Hafner said, "They represented all of DW teachers' hard work in not only building great cars, but showed awesome problem solving skills and communication skills when speaking with real engineers and scientists."

The following students competed: Claire Wang (6th), Vibhav Vosa (6th), Wesley Deheck (6th), Rishi Mohan (6th), Nick Zizzo (8th), Ray Sun (8th), and Calvin Hu (8th).