Return to Headlines

National Competitors

DW Science Bowl returned from Washington, D.C., late Monday with a National first-place trophy in the cyber technology challenge. The five-member team coached by Tony Hafner and Mggie Patel also represented Illinois on the national stage by making it to the double-elimination round in the academic challenge. Students included Ananya Iyer, Whenhan Li, Sanjay Senthilnathan, Anirudh Srinivasan, and Eric Zhang. Great job team! The U.S. Department of Energy National Science Bowl® is a nationwide academic competition that tests students’ knowledge in all areas of science and mathematics. Enjoy pictures from the competition.